Tuesday Sep 26, 2023
Tuesday Sep 26, 2023

Amar Thapa elected unopposed as Baglung Chief

2022 Jun 09, 19:47, Baglung

Amar Thapa has been elected as the Chief of District Coordination Committee (DCC) Baglung while Homnath Sharma made the post of deputy chief in Baglung DCC.

All other members of the DCC in Baglung were elected unopposed. As per the election schedule, the time for nomination filing was fixed till 2:00 pm today and all nine members including a Chief and Deputy Chief from the ruling alliance were elected unopposed, Assistant Election Officer Gangadhar Sapkota said.

Chief Thapa belongs to Rashtriya Janamorcha Nepal while Deputy Chief Sharma is the Nepali Congress leader.

The office of the chief returning officer is preparing for the result announcement after completing all processes, Sapkota said. The CPN (UML), which won a single seat as the chief of the local level in the district, filed no candidacy for the DCC members, paving the way for the ruling alliance’s unopposed victory. 

Chief of District Coordination Committee Amar Thapa Homnath Sharma election schedule Ruling Alliance Rashtriya Janamorcha
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal